Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SJND Miller Library: Home

The SJND Miller Library's mission is to provide you with diverse resources to meet your information needs and curiosities; empower you to take initiative in furthering the depth and breadth of your education; teach you how to locate, access, evaluate, use, and properly cite information sources; and help you become a compassionate, discerning, and self-directed lifelong learner.
2,500+ books
3,548 eBooks
530 audiobooks
30+ current textbooks
20+ full-text databases
2 Mac desktop computers
8 laptops available for checkout
1 conference room
Come visit Mrs. Cornett, MLIS at the Library for writing + research help, reading recommendations, and more.

Research Guides

AP Capstone Course Pages

AP Seminar
AP Research
Interested in earning the AP Capstone Diploma? Contact Mrs. Cornett or visit College Board for more information.

Library Resources


Encyclopedia Brittanica
Search articles, images, and videos provided by Merriam-Webster, EBSCO, Web's Best Sites, and more.

EBSCO Databases
Search several college-level databases for academic journal articles and more.

GALE Databases
Search 16+ robust databases for academic journal articles and more.

JSTOR
Access to more than 12 million journal articlesbooksimages, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Register for 100 free articles a month.

Library Catalog
Search the Miller Library's catalog of print books.

New York Times 
Access award-winning reporting on current events and more.

NewsBank 
Access local newspapers, including the San Francisco Chronicle and search the following databases for current news articles: Access World News, Black Life in America, and Hispanic Life in America. 

OverDrive eBooks
Search the Miller Library's collection of ebooks.
 

Open Resources

SweetSearch
SweetSearch leverages Google to search only a fully vetted whitelist of websites. The original index was created by 50+ librarians, educators, and researchers who collectively invested over 100,000 hours in finding the best resources.

RefSeek
RefSeek is a web search engine for students and researchers that aims to make academic information easily accessible to everyone. RefSeek searches more than five billion documents, including web pages, books, encyclopedias, journals, and newspapers.

Google Scholar
"From one place, search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites."

Infoplease
"An encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas, and several almanacs loaded with statistics, facts, and historical records."

Virtual Learning Resources Center
"Indexes thousands of the best academic information websites, selected by teachers and library professionals worldwide." Filter searches by subject, primary sources, and more.
Join the SJND Book Club on Goodreads!
The SJND Miller Library's mission is to provide you with diverse resources to meet your information needs and curiosities; empower you to take initiative in furthering the depth and breadth of your education; teach you how to locate, access, evaluate, use, and properly cite information sources; and help you become a compassionate, discerning, and self-directed lifelong learner.